2023 Hall of Fame Finalists

By Chris Malumphy

If selected, Cleveland Browns stalwart tackle Joe Thomas will have overcome being the Hall of Famer who played for the least successful team(s). During his career which stretched from 2007-2017, the Browns were 48-128-0 (0,272), with nine seasons of double-digit losses, including his final year when the team went 0-16. Thomas missed the final nine games of that season due to injury. Thus the record of his team in the games he actually played was 48-119-0 (0.287). His only season in which his team had a winning record was his rookie year (2007) when the Browns went 10-6. None of his teams ever made the playoffs. He was selected for the Pro Bowl each of his first 10 seasons. Thomas holds the NFL record of most consecutive snaps played: 10,363.

2023 Hall of Fame Finalists
Wide Receivers
NameDrafted ByYearRoundPickPlayerCollege
Andre JohnsonTexans2003133Miami (FL)
Torry HoltRams1999166North Carolina State
Reggie WayneColts200113030Miami (FL)
Devin HesterBears200622557Miami (FL)
Joe ThomasBrowns2007133Wisconsin
Willie AndersonBengals199611010Auburn
Defensive Ends
Dwight FreeneyColts200211111Syracuse
Demarcus WareCowboys200511111Troy
Jared AllenChiefs2004430126Idaho State
Defensive Tackles
Joe Klecko*Jets197765144Temple
Patrick Willis49ers200711111Mississippi
Zach ThomasDolphins1996522154Texas Tech
Ken Riley*Giants19691713429Texas-Arlington
Defensive Backs
Darrelle RevisJets200711414Pittsburgh
Darren WoodsonCowboys19922937Arizona State
Albert LewisChiefs19833561Grambling State
Ronde BarberBuccaneers19973666Virginia
Ken Riley*Bengals196965135Florida A&M
Coach / Contributor
Don Coryell     Washington
* Senior category.